Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home4/coop/public_html/youranxietysolutions.com/wp-content/themes/headlines_enhanced_v3/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Your Life is Waiting: The Average Joe’s Guide to Overcoming Panic Attacks and Anxiety Reviews

Your Life is Waiting: The Average Joe’s Guide to Overcoming Panic Attacks and Anxiety

Your Life is Waiting: The Average Joe's Guide to Overcoming Panic Attacks and Anxiety

Finally, a first-hand guide to overcoming panic attacks, agoraphobia, and anxiety disorder from someone who has lived through it and conquered it. Rafe R. Martin shares his own personal experiences and takes us through his journey from fear to freedom in his new book, Your Life is Waiting. Panic and anxiety sufferers who want a step-by-step plan for taking control of their lives and overcoming this paralyzing condition will love the way Rafe shares his own personal story of overcoming panic and

List Price: $ 14.99

Price: $ 10.98

Panic Attack [HD]

Panic Attack [HD]

List Price: $ 1.49

Price: $ 1.49

[wprebay kw=”panic+attacks” num=”0″ ebcat=”-1″]

6 Responses to “Your Life is Waiting: The Average Joe’s Guide to Overcoming Panic Attacks and Anxiety Reviews”

  1. 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Tremendously insightful book, June 19, 2008
    By 
    L. Gray
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Your Life is Waiting: The Average Joe’s Guide to Overcoming Panic Attacks and Anxiety (Paperback)

    Of all the books I’ve read on panic disorders, this was by far the easiest one for me to connect with. The author’s style of writing made me feel as though he was an old friend having a conversation with me. As a sufferer of panic attacks, I felt like this book most accurately captured how I feel when panic sets in. The book was such an easy read, I passed it along to my family, and they found it very helpful. The author delivers his message in plain English. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has any experience with panic disorders.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Real Help, February 24, 2009
    By 
    R. Scarlett
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Your Life is Waiting: The Average Joe’s Guide to Overcoming Panic Attacks and Anxiety (Paperback)

    This book gives the reader a vivid description of the life-stealing realities of panic attacks and agoraphobia. Rafe doesn’t stop there, though. He outlines his own journey to take back control over his life. Instead of turning to medication, he used simple, yet effective strategies to recover. As a counselor, I recognized many of the strategies that Rafe successfully used. I will definitely recommend this book to anyone I work with who is struggling with high anxiety, panic attacks or agoraphobia.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Exactly what I needed to overcome anxiety!, January 29, 2008
    By 
    J. West
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Your Life is Waiting: The Average Joe’s Guide to Overcoming Panic Attacks and Anxiety (Paperback)

    I really connected with Rafe as I read about his experiences with panic attacks and agoraphobia. It’s good to know that someone has been through the same things that I’m going through now, and to know that panic attacks and anxiety are not going to be permanent for me. I love his conversational tone. He explains things in a way that is easy to understand. He also states early on that he’s just an “average Joe” that has lived through this. That’s what I was looking for. Definitely no doctor speak in this book. I’m getting my life back! Thanks, Rafe.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. James Chambers "Yeah, That Jamie" Reply March 20, 2013 at 1:30 pm
    39 of 40 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    “That’s against my alignment!”, April 23, 2009
    By 
    James Chambers “Yeah, That Jamie” (Lake Geneva, WI, USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: The Guild – Season Two (DVD)

    The original season of The Guild, which took online gamers by storm on YouTube, poked gentle fun at its target audience. But any mouse-clicking geek watching could tell that producer/writer/star Felicia Day was one of them. The game references, the acronyms and slag, and even the archetypes of each member of The Guild are instantly familiar–but fortunately the show expanded on the archetypes to create characters that offered real humor and a few surprises.

    Season Two does everything the first season did, only better. Codex — the character name an Ultima reference if you’re an 80s computer gamer like me — still delivers her webcam opening monologues; Zaboo still tactlessly pursues an unwelcome relationship; Vork still lives only for the game, tracking each penny of his expenses to maintain his frighteningly cheap lifestyle. But we learn a bit more about each character this time, as the story builds from what we saw in the first season and actually includes several threaded subplots as well. The primary focus is on love and lust, with a dose of betrayal and revenge for good measure. To Felicia Day’s credit she’s willing to evolve the characters’ relationships and shake up the status quo by the end of the story.

    The production value is far higher than in the first season. While some fans complain they miss home-spun feel of the YouTube videos, I thought it was great to see production quality matching network television sitcoms. There are more locations revealed, the most fun definitely being Vork’s scary home in a bad part of town. I watched the season in HD Video on my X-Box with a nice sound system, and the show looked and sounded great.

    In short, anyone who enjoyed the The Guild is in its first run will find lots to love in Season Two. The characters, relationships, and humor from the original is all there–with a larger world with additional people for the Guildies to play off of. With a great price, bonus features, and the knowledge you’re supporting the future of the show a DVD purchase would seem to be a no-brainer!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. 10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Surprisingly better than the first season!, May 7, 2009
    By 
    Terry Mesnard (Bellevue, NE) –
    (VINE VOICE)
      

    This review is from: The Guild – Season Two (DVD)

    I wrote in my first review of Season 1 of The Guild how charming and spectacular the show is; not to mention, how shocking it is that the show has come so far as to be released on DVD. Everything about the first season can be repeated here, kind of negating a need for a review.

    Season 2 begins pretty much right where Season 1 ends. Codex talks to her webcam, summarizing the events that happened after the first Season. The story that follows deals mostly with a server outage for their game, forcing the members of the Knights of Good to deal with the real world. What makes the second season so much better than the already excellent first is that, now that we’ve been introduced to the characters, they can be given room to grow. Much more character development is given in this season and the show allows each character to have their individual storylines and key moments, splitting screen time a bit more evenly. The witty writing and the hilarious situations that arise are still here, except I found this season even more humorous than the first.

    The story climaxes at a hilarious party that leaves on a bittersweet cliffhanger of an ending. So it’s a good thing that Season Three is just around the corner. If you haven’t given The Guild a chance, go out and watch it now. It’s hilarious, witty and a perfect celebration of MMO geek lifestyle, but it can also be appreciated by people who have no knowledge of the lifestyle. It’s the rare beast that can cater to both the culture and those not in it.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Li C. Kuo "jetlikuo" Reply March 20, 2013 at 2:36 pm
    14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Quality Nerd-tainment, April 25, 2009
    By 
    Li C. Kuo “jetlikuo” (Los Angeles, CA USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: The Guild – Season Two (DVD)

    I’ve spent 10 years working in the game industry and a good chunk of that time was for G4TV. When I first saw The Guild I realized that it was exactly the type of programming that a videogame-centric network needed. It understands its audience, it’s genuinely funny, the characters are fun and lively, and I dare any geek not to fall in love with Felecia day’s Codex. Season Two sees this show get the funding it deserves and the team behind it proves that they know what they’re doing on everything from a production standpoint to the story. Funny, heartwarming, charming, and geeky, it’s everything a geek like me would want.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Wordpress SEO Plugin by SEOPressor